Kiss Gel Fantasy

A few weeks ago I received the Calinte  Voxbox from Influenster and as a part of it I received Kiss Gel Fantasy nails to review. Normally I’m not into any type of manicure if it involves more than paint. You can see from my blog I am all about my natural nails and, honestly, I had a bad experience each time I got acrylic nails. But that’s another story for another day. Anyways onto the review.

2014-07-28 16.40.03

These nails remind me so much of my sister, almost every week she goes to the salon to get her nails done. I don’t know about you but that seems like a lot of money wasted. I told her this is a way better choice. The pack costs $2.99 (depending on what store you go to), so for that price versus the nail salon, you can’t go wrong there.2014-07-31 15.49.29

The pack brings of course the nails but also adhesive tabs, nail glue, and a small nail file. Each pack brings 24 nails all different sizes numbered from 0 to 12. First step is to clean off your nails so the tabs will stick to the nails. I will admit the tabs were my least favorite part of putting on these nails. I couldn’t figure out if I had to take it off the backing then stick it to the nail or try putting it off the nail and slowly removing the backing as I put it in place. I tried both ways and each time it ended ugly. The tabs are also numbered and the nail number is the same. If you use a 3 tab on your nail then the nail you would use is 3.

This was using the removing backing first method:

2014-07-31 15.19.34

Kind of hard to tell but the tab wrinkled and the corner broke off.

This one is using the remove as you go method:

2014-07-31 15.36.47

Both corner came off of the nail and the tab was now a triangle shape.

I know the tab is there so you don’t have to put the glue directly on the nail, but these things were just to difficult to put on. The either got stuck to my finger or went on wrinkled, just so frustrating.

After that I found the corresponding nail, put some glue on the back and glue on my nail, then stuck the nail on.

2014-07-31 15.23.11

Not bad, huh?

2014-07-31 15.49.29

I used the nail file in the pack to shape the nails to my liking.

2014-08-01 11.22.19

I rounded the nails to look more like my natural nail. As you can see I was kind of bad with the sticking part. There’s air bubbles under the nail- this is actually my fault than the makers.

And if your wondering no I didn’t cut or file down my nails. 

2014-08-01 11.25.50

You can even see my pinky was just the same size as the fake nail.

Overall these were nice nails but I prefer my real nails. These lasted about 3 days but they would of lasted longer had I not taken them off. I’ve never liked fake nails. The take off was easy with no damage to my real nail. I highly recommend these to someone who wants that salon look without paying that salon price. They have many different looks. I would really like to try out Painted Veil; the ones I tried are called Rush Hour.

2014-08-01 11.22.30

Leave a comment